top of page

Mini Collection-Construction Project

This 3 piece collection is one of my most recent projects. It was inspired by nautical elements such as seaweed and fishing nets. This then led to a bigger conversation within my design work. Throughout this project I wanted to convey one of the most pressing issues of our time which is the destruction of our oceans through pollution and exploitation.

The textile industry has one of the most significant carbon footprints behind oil and gas, with this in mind I decided to use recycled materials such as vegetable nets and coffee bean sacks. I also used 100% wool yarns to create the net. The net is significant in this collection as it adds an irony, catching the human and trapping them from further destruction.



Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page